

Audit Committee

8 November 2021

Wednesday, 17 November 2021 0.01 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Declarations of Interest and Dispensations

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that you have been granted in respect of any matter appearing on the agenda.

3. **Minutes** 5 - 10

To confirm the minutes of the meetings of the Committee held on 28 July, 22 September and 6 October 2021.

4. Key Outcomes from Internal Audit Reports issued between May 11 - 28 2021 and November 2021

To give consideration to a report which details the outcomes of Internal Audit reports issued between May and November 2021.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

Agenda Page Item

5. Exclusion Resolution

The Committee will be requested to pass the following resolution:

Resolved that under Section 100A of the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended) and having applied a public interest test as defined in Part 2 of Schedule 12A of the Act, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Act.

6. Strategic Audit Plan 2021/22 Interim Monitoring Statement

29 - 40

To give consideration to a report on the Strategic Audit Plan 2021/22.

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Audit Committee

Kevin Robinson (Chair)
Councillor Debbie Cox
Councillor Mrs Linda Arkley OBE
Councillor Linda Bell
Councillor John Stirling

Malcolm Wilkinson (Deputy Chair) Councillor Janice Mole Councillor Gary Bell Councillor John O'Shea